Philadelphia Sinfonia Players VIRTUAL CONCERT

Sunday, 2/13/22 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Event Details

This concert will be presented virtually only.

The performance will be live-streamed from St. Stephen's Church in Philadelphia.
It will stream at the time of the event, and also be available to watch later, on our YouTube channel.

Click here to access the live stream 

Click here to view the full concert program

Concert Program:

Abduction from the Seraglio Overture, K. 384                        Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Masques et Bergamasques Suite, op.112                              Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
    I. Ouverture
    II. Menuet
    III. Gavotte

Künstlerleben, op.316 (Artist's Life Waltzes)                          Johann Strauss, Jr. (1825-1899)

Icebox for Percussion Ensemble                                            Michele Calkins
Philadelphia Sinfonia Players Percussion Section

Symphony No.100 in G major (Military)                                  Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
    I. Adagio - Allegro
    II. Allegretto
    III. Menuet: Moderato

Sleeping Beauty Suite, op. 66a TH 234                                  Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
    V. Valse